Every Student Has A Story

University of Haifa International School Student Blog

Continuing for Spring Semester

By Gael Lagunas, a student at the Study Abroad program at the International School.

I have already begun the spring semester and I can already say it has been busy yet full of new adventures- as always :). The first week of the semester I spent mainly getting my schedule adjusted and getting to know the new group of students this semester. I was also looking forward to the courses this semester and I’m currently enrolled in Islamic Fundamentalism, Women in Israel, and Refugees Mental Health. I have found all them interesting because you always learn new material in classes, but my favorite I would say is the Refugees Mental Health class since it is in my career interest area. In addition, I have continued my language course in Arabic which is becoming challenging, but that tends to be the situation with all language learning. Regardless, I enjoy it! On top of all the hassle getting adjusted to the second semester I have been caught up in looking for graduate programs since, as bittersweet as it is, I go back home in June and starting in the Fall I need to start applying to programs. This serves as a reminder of how fast time can fly especially when one is busy and having fun. So, with this I say, remember that every minute counts, carpe diem!

About haifainternationalschool

Marketing Director for the University of Haifa International School. Offering students from over 40 countries around the world an academic summer,semester or yearlong opportunity in Haifa!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114,819 other followers

Contact Us

Tel: 972-4-824-0766
http://uhaifa.org/
info@mail.uhaifa.org
Skype: haifainternationalschool
Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIN, YouTube
