Every Student Has A Story

University of Haifa International School Student Blog

End of the Semester, Halfway Through My Year.

These past two weeks have been very busy since the semester is ending. This has included homework to turn in, papers to write, and finals to study for. However, through the midst of all the student life, there has been time to relax. Since the holiday season is here, cities like Nazareth, Jerusalem, and Haifa have celebrated. Here in Haifa there is what is called the Holiday of Holidays which celebrates holidays from the three religions Judaism, Islam, and Christianity. During this time celebrations and exhibitions are put on in the German Colony and Wadi Nisnas. It is a neat place to check out during these times.

 

Since the semester is ending, it is once again time to say goodbye to friends. I can’t believe I have been five months here already. Time really flies when you are busy and when you are having fun. Although this week is bittersweet since we are finishing up a semester but also saying our goodbyes, I am excited for the vacation since I will be traveling to Europe. I feel as if there is still so much to do and such little time school work but also for my experience here. Although I still have another semester, I feel that there is always something new to explore- it never stops. Which is true, but I am grateful for what this experience has granted me so for. If I had to summarize my experience at this halfway point for me in one word it would be “knowledge.” The reason for this is that every day while being here, I have learned so much from my peers, the culture, and the people themselves. I am excited for what next semester offers. And to those who are off to their own paths, I wish you much success in all your future endeavors! Till we meet again. J

5120173

Gael Lagunas

About haifainternationalschool

Marketing Director for the University of Haifa International School. Offering students from over 40 countries around the world an academic summer,semester or yearlong opportunity in Haifa!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2017 by in Events and Activities, Student's Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114,819 other followers

Contact Us

Tel: 972-4-824-0766
http://uhaifa.org/
info@mail.uhaifa.org
Skype: haifainternationalschool
Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIN, YouTube
