Every Student Has A Story

University of Haifa International School Student Blog

Month 3 in Israel

img_5565-002

This week was very eventful since there has been a lot going on, now that school is in session. This whole week I’ve had class as normal and I’ve been keeping up with all the new assignments and readings.  In my Arabic class, I have been improving on my comprehension which makes me very happy since when I started three months ago, I had no prior knowledge in speaking the language whatsoever. I went to the library earlier this week to study and it was a very successful study session, I got a lot done. I really love the library here. There are so many places to study which I appreciate but on top of that the northern side of the library is basically all windows and you get to enjoy the amazing view of the Mediterranean Sea and the city. My goal this week was to begin setting a steady study routine which I have been able to establish. One thing that I enjoyed from this week was the opening event on Wednesday for the whole university. It was pretty cool to see the university in action with all the students here. There was a big difference in the environment since it was very empty during the vacation. This upcoming 7th of November will mark being 3 months in Israel! To celebrate, my friends that are still here from the summer ulpan and I all went down to the Hadar district and enjoyed a nice meal together. We talked about our favorite memories that we’ve had so far and it was overall a nice afternoon. For those staying a semester, it is mind-blowing to think that they are halfway through, because the semester is over in just 9 weeks. I still have some time left here in Israel but it will be bittersweet once again saying my farewells to all my new friends that I have made this semester. In the meantime we still have 9 weeks to keep on making unforgettable memories that will go in the books. So to the rest of the semester, let’s do this!

 

About haifainternationalschool

Marketing Director for the University of Haifa International School. Offering students from over 40 countries around the world an academic summer,semester or yearlong opportunity in Haifa!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114,819 other followers

Contact Us

Tel: 972-4-824-0766
http://uhaifa.org/
info@mail.uhaifa.org
Skype: haifainternationalschool
Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIN, YouTube
