Every Student Has A Story

University of Haifa International School Student Blog

Cheers to the Student Union

Last week, I hopped on a bus and joined students headed downtown. We got off the bus, walked maybe five minutes down the street and around the corner before arriving at the Student Union event. They held a concert with different bands and later a DJ and had various food and beverage vendors. I walked in and literally had to stop and do a double take because of the huge number of people that were there. People were going through security, dancing, getting food and drinks, sitting on a grass hill, and trying to win some money. There were so many people that I couldn’t hear my friend on the phone as we tried to meet up. I also didn’t know there were multiple entrances into the event until later. But between the University of Haifa and the Technion, it was a blast. Because my Hebrew is still less than perfect, I really had no idea what the bands were singing. That being said, I still really enjoyed listening to the music and dancing with my friends.

I have made some Israeli friends that are very active in the Student Union and learning just how much time and energy went into planning the event and the countless meetings held at all times of the day, I would like to thank them for all their hard work. I had a blast and know that my friends did too! I applaud the amount of effort and energy that went into the event and believe that all the hard work paid off and that they (the Student Union) should be very proud of their efforts and should continue planning events. Based on the student turn out, you’re obviously doing something right. Leading up to the event, it really felt like you were reaching out to all of the students here and that definitely works in your favor. I can’t and speak for every International student but I can say that I at least appreciate all of your efforts and look forward to whatever is coming up next. Events like this that really bring the student body together really does have an impact on my experience here and I would have missed out on an incredible night if I didn’t go.

With all that being said, cheers to all of the people in the Student Union. Image

About haifainternationalschool

Marketing Director for the University of Haifa International School. Offering students from over 40 countries around the world an academic summer,semester or yearlong opportunity in Haifa!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114,819 other followers

Contact Us

Tel: 972-4-824-0766
http://uhaifa.org/
info@mail.uhaifa.org
Skype: haifainternationalschool
Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIN, YouTube
