Every Student Has A Story

University of Haifa International School Student Blog

Yael’s Final Day of Ulpan

I completed my intensive Hebrew ulpan! Wooo! We had a small party in the first half of class, and my teacher, Ayala, brought in a cake made of biscuits and icing. I am really going to miss Ayala, she reminded me so much of my mother, not only in appearance, as she had the same dark-hair-olive-skin complexion as my mother, but also in her warmth and humor. She also would tell me that my name, as well as my sister’s and my mother’s are beautiful, which is always nice. I learned a lot in ulpan, and am amazed that I am now capable of speaking a language I thought was jibberish and read a language that looked like squiggles to me only about two-and-a-half weeks ago. I thought I did very well on my test, and I went off to the Druze Market afterwards with Hannah, Danny, and Eric to pick up some food to prepare for Shabbat. In the evening, we celebrated the end of ulpan and chatted into the late hours about bad music, worldly musings, and our experiences during the ulpan. I think the greatest moments for me so far have been in my evenings spent with friends. We are always laughing, and there is no way to capture that type of fun and connection with people in a blog post. I truly feel understood by my friends, and really enjoy sharing their company.

About haifainternationalschool

Marketing Director for the University of Haifa International School. Offering students from over 40 countries around the world an academic summer,semester or yearlong opportunity in Haifa!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114,827 other followers

Contact Us

Tel: 972-4-824-0766
http://uhaifa.org/
info@mail.uhaifa.org
Skype: haifainternationalschool
Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIN, YouTube
